Sadness

So I would have posted a nice post earlier this week, except for the event which topped my list of “things that went wrong last week” – my camera was stolen from where I work. I left it there for the night (a DAYCARE, no less) and by the morning, it was gone. I assume the cleaning crew took it and am doing whatever I can to get it back or a monetary reimbursement, and I might have a chance at the latter if nothing turns up. I’m really upset about this, it was a new camera given to me by my parents for my birthday a couple of months back.

Since I don’t have any new pictures to show, I’ll just say that I’m almost a foot into my Scarf Exchange project and almost done with Clue 1 of the Secret of the Stole. I’m not sure that this will be my style of stole, but I know someone who would love to get it for christmas. For my first lace project, I’m not doing too bad! A couple of missed YOs and such, but I diligently tinked back and reknit all imperfections. Charts and beads are your friends.

I also signed up for a new mystery lace project –  Mystic Waters Shawl. It’s a triangular shawl and has a very interesting name, though I might start it a little later than everyone else because of my current projects.

But right now Sandy kitten is walking and mewing all over my hands and the keyboard, making it slightly difficult to type. I’ll try and post an update about my camera as soon as I get more information. Wish me luck with getting it back!

4 responses to “Sadness

  1. hi–i caught your blog while i was tagsurfing, and i like it! it’ll be fun to see what comes of all your yarn and wip’s. so sad about your camera though, good luck with that!

  2. That really sucks about your camera.
    Can’t wait to see photos of the lace!

  3. Ack! Totally sucks about the camera! Maybe some good camera karma will come your way…

  4. Hi Linda…so sorry to hear about your camera loss. I am diligently working on your scarf..hope to make one just like it for myself ’cause I am loving it! ttyl…Nancy

Leave a Reply

