Busy bee

I’ve been busy lately! It’s kinda nice and keeps my mind occupied and prevents mindless wandering through the internet. Not that wandering is so bad, it just gets really old after a while. But I’ve gotten stuff done in this time, and am ready to start some new projects!

First of all, I received everything needed to start my Central Park Hoodie (yeah I know, a little late on the trend), except for the most important thing – needles! I have the pattern and yarn scored for $3 a ball on Webs, but totally forgot to check the size of needles when I was making my orders. So hopefully this week the interchangeables I ordered from Knitpicks (not the new wooden ones, I’m a metal needle gal all the way) will be arriving and I can finally start the project and have it done in time for the cooler weather. Hah, cooler weather in Florida, who am I kidding? Anyways, here’s the color yarn I chose for this project: It’s Ella Rae

ella rae

In the background you can see a project I started this week also – painting my walls! So far I’ve gotten about 2 walls done, and already my annoying textured walls have sucked up about a gallon of paint. Gah. Remind me when I buy my own house, go for the flat or only slightly textured walls so I don’t have to deal with this again. The color I chose is called guacamole, and it’s a very pleasant green that I can complement easily. My interior decorating skills are next to none, so I’ve been scouring the internet in search of inspiration for what I want to do with my room, and I think I have a general idea. Now to find everything that I have pictured in my mind!

Also, I went to my LYS this weekend to pick up the yarn for my Ravelry Scarf exchange pal, and I think she’ll be pleased – teaser picture ahead! I bought this lovely Malabrigo, and from what I’ve heard and felt, this will be a real soft knit to work with! I’m looking forward to it. I’ll leave you with a picture of it, but you’ll have to wait until I’m finished to see what I’m doing with this yarn! 😉

scarf yarn

Enjoy!

2 responses to “Busy bee

  1. OOH! Thank you for reminding me that I have to stop at Wooly Bully today to pick up something for my SP11 pal! 🙂

    Beautiful wall color too!

  2. Hey! Thanks for playing the blogiversary contest. LOVE the green walls. I lost you and have now bookmarked you on my bloglines so I’ll be able to keep up. Something I’ve done on textured walls is, oh what is the word, not sponging, maybe ragging or dry brushing over the basecoat…makes it so you don’t have to be so picky about getting it all even. Odd things in your back yard! And that malabrigo? It IS so so SO soft (but has a tendency to pill-worth it though because it IS so soft!).

Leave a Reply

