Summer Camp Swap Loot!

Here is where I will share some acquired loot of mine.

My swap package from the Ravelry Summer Camp Exchange came in the mail today! I was a little worried because my bunkmate emailed me saying that the package was not delivered yesterday and a note was left, but I never got a note. Luckily, it was redelivered today and has fallen into my eager little hands! Let me share:

summer camp swap

Included in the package was a lovely skein of Mountain Colors Blackbear yarn, nice little DPNs in 2mm, very tasty watermelon candy, a lantern moon bag, and cute handmade sheep stitchmarkers! Here’s the yarn:

yarn

Isnt’ it in pretty colors? Look at the stitchmarkers!

sheeps

More stitchmarkers to add to my little collection! I’m very happy with the way things turned out, as I received my package a day before the deadline. Funny thing is, this is the same person I sent my summer camp package out to as well! Looks like we were paired up. Thanks so much, guenevere29! Misty also appreciated the package:

misty box

Aside from that, today I made a delicious s’more. Yum!

smore

Now I’m just waiting on my yarn to come for the Central Park Hoodie. Anyone have the pattern they can so kindly donate to me? 🙂

Edit: Here’s what I sent to my Summer Camp Swap pal – She posted the picture on the Flickr group, as I forgot to snap one before it was all wrapped!

sent loot

 

2 responses to “Summer Camp Swap Loot!

  1. Pretty cool, having each other paired up. Funny thing is that I had the same thing happen in another swap.

    I am so glad you like the gifties!

  2. Ooh you got some good stuff.
    Love the sheep stitch markers.

Leave a Reply

