Secret

So as you can see from the button in my sidebar (that I finally got to work!), I’m going to be participating in the Secret of the Stole KAL. This is new to me, both because of the mystery project and the fact that I’ve never made a lace project yet! I just ordered the yarn and beads for it, and I’m excited. I splurged for once, and bought some Steel colored Zephyr Wool-Silk from SarahsYarns.com for an awesome price, and bought some pretty size 6 seed beads from Artbeads.com. This will also be my first beading project and I’m not sure where I can find a crochet hook small enough for the beading. This will be my first attempt at beading in knitting, also!

I figure since I don’t wear stoles very often this will probably be a Christmas knit for someone lucky in the family. I’m a process knitter too – most of my finished objects are sitting in another knitted bag I made. I need to gift some of these things out!

Anyways, I’ll be posting some yarn pr0n as soon as my packages get here, and here’s a cute picture of some of the ducklings Trevor and I saw when we went to the lake yesterday to feed the ducks. There were so many chicks all over the lake!

ducks

P.S. : I just bought a ballwinder too. 🙂

One response to “Secret

  1. Sounds very exciting! Try to figure out who you wish to give it to and it may make the knitting easier.

Leave a Reply

