First post

So I decided I’d start my own knitblog, seeing as I never really mention knitting in my LJ – that’s pretty much for friends to read and see what I’ve been up to. I started knitting when I was in high school, but never got into it seriously and dropped it a couple of weeks later. At the beginning of this summer I decided I’d take up knitting again after my boyfriend (Trevor) asked me to teach him – I know, right? Now I’m a junior psychology major at FSU, not sure where I’m going with my life but enjoying my job at a daycare working with the 1-year-olds for now.

So anyways, I’ve been knitting for this whole summer, created a bunch of finished projects (of course with some WIPs), and am itching to buy more yarn and knit up a storm! Unfortunately, my budget can’t handle having a stash, so I’ll take this one step at a time, much as I love browsing sale yarns online. I’ve gotten better at controlling my yarn-purchasing impulses, so things are looking good!

Classes start tomorrow so I’ll start posting pictures of what I’ve completed this summer when I get back and get into the swing of things, it shouldn’t be too long. I just hope I have the patience to regularly update this thing so that it stays interesting, and people might even read it!

Oh yeah – Pictures can be seen on my Flickr and on Ravelry, and I’m deliriousduckie on both.

One response to “First post

  1. Congrats on the decision to blog. I did the same just 2 days ago. Write all the knitting deets just once, right? Look forward to reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

